Skip Navigation Links
Quality - Business Management System
Occupational Health and Safety
Food Safety
Farm Assurance
Information Communication Technology
Medical Devices
Supply Chain Management
Pet Industry

WaterMark Certification Scheme

WaterMark is a regulatory Mark called upon by the Plumbing Regulators and detailed in the Plumbing Code of Australia (Code). The Code establishes the WaterMark Certification Scheme (WMCS), which provides a uniform national approach to plumbing product approvals. Provided the product carries the WaterMark Certification Mark it will be accepted throughout Australia, subject to installation in accordance with the plumbing and drainage practices requirements and any possible additional local requirements. SAI Global has extensive experience in auditing products in the plumbing and water area and offers a comprehensive certification program.

The certification requirements for particular plumbing products are related to the ‘risk’ to the plumbing and drainage system, and can be allocated to two levels: an audit program for higher risk products (WaterMark Level 1) and a type test program (WaterMark Level 2) for lower risk products.

Contact us

To learn more about how your company can benefit from the StandardsMark™ contact us or request a quote below without obligation in two easy ways:

>  Complete our online form 

> Call us +61 2 8206 6322